IND vs SL: After Deepak Chahar, this explosive middle-order batsman also out of T20 series

Suryakumar Yadav, who was instrumental in India’s T20 series victory over the West Indies, has been ruled out of the upcoming T20 series against Sri Lanka. Suryakumar has a hairline fracture in his hand, according to Cricbuzz, and the team management has ruled him out of the T20 series.

Suryakumar received Player of the Series honours.

Suryakumar’s injury, which he sustained at the age of 31, was not confirmed in the report. He was injured while fielding in the last T20 match against West Indies at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata, according to reports. In the T20I series against the West Indies, Suryakumar was named Player of the Series.

Deepak Chahar has also been ruled out of the T20 series.

After Deepak Chahar, he is the second Indian player to be ruled out of the upcoming T20I series. In the third T20 against West Indies, Deepak suffered a strain in his right thigh while taking a run-up for bowling. He was unable to bowl even four overs of his quota after that. He was returned to his dugout.

The BCCI has yet to confirm this.

Suryakumar’s injury has yet to be confirmed by the BCCI, and no replacement has been named. In Deepak’s absence, the squad already has a plethora of fast bowlers. In such a situation, the board is unlikely to give anyone else a chance in his place. At the same time, it will be interesting to see who takes Suryakumar’s place.

Suryakumar took part in the practise session as well.

Suryakumar also took part in Team India’s Tuesday practise session. He did not, however, put in a lot of practise time. He can now relax for a few days. On February 24, India will play Sri Lanka in the first Twenty20 match. Both teams will then travel to Dharamsala for the next two T20s. Both of these matches will take place on February 26 and 27.

Rohit Sharma (captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (injured), Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Pa

Sri Lankan tour by India 2022

The first T20 match will take place on February 24th (Lucknow)

The second T20 will be held on February 26. (Dharamsala)

Twentieth Twentieth Twentieth Twentie (Dharamsala)

The first test will be held on March 4th and 8th (Mohali)

The second test will be held on March 12-16. (Bengaluru, Day-Night)

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.