IPL: Today’s match between SRH and RR


Sunrisers Hyderabad and Rajasthan Royals will face off in the fifth match of the 15th season of IPL 2022 on Tuesday. At the Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium in Pune, the match between the two teams will begin at 7:30 p.m. As captain, Sanju Samson will be in front of Kane Williamson. MCA’s pitch is regarded as a good batting pitch. The wicket will almost certainly aid the spinners. In the first innings, the average score will be 165.

Close match in a head to head battle

SRH and RR have played each other 15 times in the IPL so far. Hyderabad has won eight times in this competition, while Rajasthan has won seven times. Rajasthan has scored the highest score of 220 against Hyderabad, while Hyderabad has scored the highest 201 runs in an innings. Hyderabad’s minimum score in front of Rajasthan is 127, so Rajasthan has scored the lowest 102 runs in an innings against Hyderabad.

Although SRH’s bowling is strong, there are concerns about their batting consistency.

Rajasthan batsmen can be pressured by Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, Marco Yensen, Shreyas Gopal, and Washington Sundar. Natarajan, the Yorker king, was forced to withdraw from the tournament last season due to injury, but he is ready to make a strong comeback this season. Apart from that, the team has Karthik Tyagi, Shaun Abbott, Umran Malik, and Fazlhaq Farooqui as fast bowlers.

This year, SRH may be without Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey, and David Warner because, aside from Williamson, the same player scored the most runs for the team. Despite the fact that the Orange Army has batsmen like Rahul Tripathi, Nicholas Pooran, and Aiden Markram, the team will be hoping for a lot from them. Pooran could be described as a player who performs in bits and pieces. In 12 matches last season, he only managed to score 85 runs at an average of 7.72. Markram has only played in six IPL games, scoring runs at a strike rate of 122.69 in those games.

After 13 years, the trophy drought may be over.

Rajasthan, which won the first season of the IPL in 2008, has lost 13 of the last 14 seasons. After the auction, the Rajasthan team appears to be in good shape. The team’s top order includes players like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Josh Butler, Sanju Samson, and Devdutt Padikal. Shimron Hetmyer and Jimmy Neesham, on the other hand, will be in charge of scoring runs in the final overs. Hetmyer scored 242 runs in 14 games for the Delhi Capitals last season. He couldn’t play long innings very often. Rajasthan will be expecting a better performance this time. In Ashwin and Chahal, the team has two excellent spinners. Trent Boult, Prashant Krishna, and Navdeep Saini, on the other hand, will be in charge of the fast bowling.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.