T20 World Cup 2022: UAE and Ireland qualify for the tournament

The UAE and Ireland have qualified for the T20 World Cup, which will be held in Australia this year. Both teams have advanced to the Qualifier-A final. The qualifier matches are being held in Al Emirates, Oman. Two more teams have yet to be determined.

The UAE and Ireland will compete in the T20 World Cup.

In the first semi-final match of Qualifier A, UAE defeated Nepal by 68 runs. At the same time, Ireland won the second semi-final by 56 runs over Oman. For the second time, the UAE team has qualified for the T20 World Cup. He previously competed in this World Cup in 2014. Ireland will compete in this tournament for the seventh time at the same time.

In July, two more teams will be chosen.

The UAE is the 13th team to qualify for the T20 World Cup 2022, while Ireland is the 14th. At the same time, in July, a decision on two additional teams will be made. The Qualifier-B matches will then be played. This year’s T20 World Cup will feature a total of 16 teams. In the T20 World Cup, India will face Pakistan to begin their campaign.

Nepal was defeated by the UAE by 68 runs.

In terms of the match, UAE scored 175 runs while batting first against Nepal. Mohammad Wasim scored 70 runs in 48 balls, while Arvind, the wicket-keeper batsman, smashed 46 runs in 23 balls. Nepal’s team was dismissed for 107 runs in response. Ahmed Raza took five wickets for the UAE, while Junaid Siddiqui took three.

Oman was defeated by Ireland by 56 runs.

At the same time, Ireland batted first and scored 165 runs in 20 overs for the loss of seven wickets. Delany had a 47-run inning in 32 pitches. Harry Tector, on the other hand, scored 35 runs in 27 balls. Andy McBrine, on the other hand, scored 36 runs in 21 balls. Oman’s team was reduced to 109 players in response. Ireland’s highest three wickets were taken by Simi Singh. Joshua Little, Craig Young, and McBrine all took two wickets at the same time.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.