WhatsApp: Now even after two days, you will be able to delete messages

WhatsApp is currently working on an update that will allow you to delete a message even if it has been two days since you received it. WhatsApp is working on extending the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature’s time limit by two days to 12 hours. Delete for Everyone is currently set to run for one hour, eight minutes, and sixteen seconds. People will be able to delete a message sent by mistake even after a long period of time with the help of this.

WABetaInfo, a website that tracks the WhatsApp feature, has provided information on this feature. According to the report, WhatsApp Android version 2.22.410 is being used to test the new time limit for the delete for everyone feature. Following the new update, you will have two and a half days to delete all of your WhatsApp messages.

Even after seven days, messages will be deleted: Report

There was also a report claiming that WhatsApp is working on a new update that will allow everyone to delete their WhatsApp messages even after seven days, though there is no clear information on how long this update will be available to everyone.

Community feature is still being tested.

WhatsApp is also experimenting with a community feature similar to WhatsApp groups. There will also be a community administrator who will decide who is allowed to message in which groups and who is not. Aside from that, if a member leaves a community, he will no longer be able to see the community’s linked group.

WABetaInfo, a website that tracks WhatsApp’s new features, was the first to report on this feature. Users will be able to give their community a name, according to the report. Aside from that, community administrators will be able to customise the group’s description to their liking.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.